It’s going to be ninety-eight degrees here this afternoon. I was out in the yard earlier today chasing the bull back into his fence and yelling at him (for effect) and nearly gave myself a fucking coronary in the morning sun. I’m sitting here in front of a fan right now and trying to figure out how to accomplish something today without moving.

Last week I actually managed to put a roof on a lean-to, but it was like pulling teeth. The body knows when it’s too hot to work, and when you drag it out in the middle of the day to do manual labor, it basically just stands around and curses you: So anything you try to do just takes longer, and you’re better off doing what I’ll probably wind up doing today, which is not a goddamned thing.

If i happen to get a wild hair up my ass, I might go carve on my Buddha bookend some more.

