This week’s been pretty busy, but nothing like the next couple of days are going to be.  We got a couple of breaks from working the polls and canvassing neighborhoods to have a little fun. One of the more prominent buildings in town just changed hands, and one of the volunteers served up this splendid opportunity to increase the campaign’s visibility and piss Republicans off. This building is within spitting distance of their (mostly empty) headquarters:

beaux-arts for Obama

beaux-arts for Obama

My wife and I also got to drive the Person County Young Democrats around town in the homecoming parade. I tried to ingratiate myself with the kids by hanging out the window of the truck and screaming extemporaneous slogans. I also took the opportunity to snap a few blurry photographs:

