As Nancy says, me and my wife just placed an order for a mule team, and they’ll be arriving shortly after Thanksgiving. Right now I’m fighting the remnants of a chest cold, and continuing to prep our apple orchard. I figure the area will accommodate seventy trees but we’re starting with 25. Here’s a view of the holes:

only 45 left to go!

only 45 left to go!

If you enlarge the picture, you can see the lawn chair where I’ve spent a great deal of time wondering if my intestines were  going to flop out on the ground in a steaming heap, or if I’d simply pitch forward into one of the holes, a victim of  coronary thrombosis.

Here’s a picture of the mule’s butts, all laced up to the forecart.

 for some reason, this picture reminds me of folks on smoke break

for some reason, this picture reminds me of folks on smoke break

