The past couple of days I’ve been patching holes in the walls of the old tenant house, fixing a shredded section of fence, and waiting for the weather to change. I’ve also been trying to work in some writing.  The legal pads, they comfort me. I’m going to have to pick up a Fisher space pen so I can write while lying down since I tend to be prone by 9:30 most evenings. I hesitate to try using coffee to stay awake because I’m afraid I’ll piss the bed.

Before too long, the stoves get a rest for awhile. They’re one of the few things I like about winter.

I’m also working up a design for a fold-away writing desk so I can spend even more time lying on my back and scribbling. Tammie has reminded me of a good design requirement: it has to be constructed so it doesn’t have a chance of accidentally unfolding and breaking my ribs or skull when I ‘m not writing; otherwise it has to be foam padded.

