Sorry about the lack of posts. I’ve been working on a project that’s blissfully mind-emptying. I managed, however, to pinch a nerve in my neck while dragging an electric planer around, so maybe I’ll publish some of the fragments I’ve been trying to cobble together while I recuperate.
About the only thing that’s happened around here is some idiot drove his car off the highway and knocked out the pillar that houses the telephone and internet interchange for the area. We could hear the sirens from a number of emergency vehicles Sunday night, and the air was heavy with something that smelled like bad aftershave mingled with roasted meat. I convinced myself one of the local meth labs had gone up in an ugly, toxic fireball.
Anyway, we only have broadband lite in three to four second bursts.

